Kasey Tripodi Member Highlight

7
Oct

Kasey Tripodi Member Highlight

Tell us about yourself. Who are you?

I am a 53 year old grandmother. I raised 5 stepchildren and they have 10 children between them. I recently moved to Texas from Buffalo, NY and it was the best thing I could have done for myself… both personally and professionally.  

Why do you attend Bellhouse Crossfit?

I have always been active and participated in a variety of different exercise programs over the years. In the past twenty plus years, I have been active with Shotokan Karate (2nd Don), Strength Training, Triathlon Training, Mountain Biking, to now Crossfit! I find the sense of community at Bellhouse to be incredibly strong. I love the workouts and the attention each of the coaches pay to all the participants. No one feels like they are going to get injured with the unique movements of crossfit OR that they are just a “due’s payer” to a gym who doesn’t care about its members.

What are the accomplishments you are proud of?

The accomplishment I am most proud of since joining Bellhouse CrossFit is my renewed commitment to fitness.  I find myself wanting to make every class I possibly can, and not looking for excuses to not show up.  

What obstacles have you overcome during your fitness journey?

I haven’t really had many obstacles in my health and fitness journey.  I would say my biggest obstacle is the same one most people have… motivation. I overcome this simply by keeping a good attitude and having a desire to stay strong as I age. Without motivation, I will not be able to stay fit enough to do the other things I love to do, like riding Mountain Bikes and keeping up with the boys on the trails.  

What are your current goals?

I don’t set goals like most people do, such as pushing or pulling a certain weight. My goal is to stay healthy and not get injured so I can keep coming back.  

What is your dream bike?

I just purchased my dream bike. It’s a full suspension Santa Cruz with all the badass components like a dropper post, tubeless tires, and lots of upgrades. BUT… since my last ride in Bentonville, AR I have a new dream bike. I would love to add a full suspension Specialized E-Bike to my inventory. I currently have 3 bikes in my garage so I would need to figure out what to do with them all.  

Where would you go if you could travel anywhere?

Colorado would be my first choice since I have already rode in Bentonville and Angel Fire.  

What is your idea of a perfect date?

This is a fun question! My idea of a perfect date is hanging out while I cook a delicious meal and then chilling on the couch, not touching the dishes until the next day!  

What is your favorite thing to do with the grandkids?

This is hard to answer since they are spread out in ages from 18 months to 24 years old. The older ones are my concert buddies for sure. But as a group, my favorite thing is to take them all skiing. Last January I had 7/10 on skis and this January I have a trip planned and expect to have 8/10 on skis. It’s about making memories!!

What is your favorite dessert?

That’s easy! Vanilla Blue Bell with Smuckers Strawberry topping, Hershey’s Mini Morsels, as much whipped cream as I can possibly fit, and three maraschino cherries on top!